Staff Directory
In This Section

Meet the Indian Education Team

Meet the Indian Education Team

To reach the Indian Education Department for general information, please call 612.668.0610 or email IndianED@mpls.k12.mn.us.  Our general fax number is 612.668.0615.

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Jennifer Simon (Cheyenne River Lakota)

Director

jennifer.simon@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.5432
Diana Leaskas

Account Specialist

diana.leaskas@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.0616
Shane Thompson (Seneca)

School Success Program Assistant

shane.thompson@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.0610
Christine Wilson (White Earth)

Family Engagement Specialist

christine.wilson@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.0108
Jodi Burke

Counselor on Special Assignment

jodi.burke@mpls.k12.mn.us 

612.668.0157
Tracy Burke

Counselor on Special Assignment

tracy.burke@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.0176
Nicole DeCoteau (Turtle Mountain)

Counselor on Special Assignment

Nicole.DeCoteau@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.0617
Alicia Garcia (Taos Pueblo)

Social Worker

alicia.garcia@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.0167
Braden Canfield

Social Worker

braden.canfield@mpls.k12.mn.us 

612.668.0607
Jennifer Weber (Oklahoma Choctaw)

TOSA, Special Education

jennifer.weber@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.0183
Anjanette Parisien (Turtle Mountain)

District Program Facilitator 

anjanette.parisien@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.0613
Gary Lussier (Red Lake)

District Program Facilitator

gary.lussier@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.0606
Tasheena LaChapelle (White Earth)

District Program Facilitator

Tasheena.LaChapelle@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.0618