Staff Directory
In This Section

Meet the Indian Education Team

Meet the Indian Education Team
use_this_one.jpg
Name
Title
Email
Phone
Jennifer Simon (Cheyenne River Lakota)

Director

jennifer.simon@mpls.k12.mn.us  

612-668-5432
Diana Leaskas

Office Specialist, Senior

diana.leaskas@mpls.k12.mn.us

612-668-0616
Jodi Burke

Counselor on Special Assignment

jodi.burke@mpls.k12.mn.us 

612.668.0157
Tracy Burke

Counselor on Special Assignment

tracy.burke@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.0176
TBD

Counselor on Special Assignment

 IndianED@mpls.k12.mn.us

 
Alicia Garcia (Taos Pueblo)

Social Worker

alicia.garcia@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.0167
Braden Canfield

Social Worker

braden.canfield@mpls.k12.mn.us 

612.668.0607
TBD

TOSA, Special Education

indianed@mpls.k12.mn.us

 
Anjanette Parisien (Turtle Mountain)

District Program Facilitator 

anjanette.parisien@mpls.k12.mn.us

612-668-0613
Gary Lussier (Red Lake)

District Program Facilitator

gary.lussier@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.0606
TBD

District Program Facilitator

 IndianED@mpls.k12.mn.us

 
Shane Thompson (Seneca)

School Success Program Assistant

shane.thompson@mpls.k12.mn.us

612-668-0610
Christine Wilson (White Earth)

Family Engagement Specialist

christine.wilson@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.0108
Miskwa Mukwa Desjarlait (Red Lake)

Youth Engagement Specialist

miskwa-mukwa.desjarlait@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.0183