homeLogo enroll facebook twitter instagram linkedin youtube
staff login
Staff Directory
In This Section

Meet the Indian Education Team

Meet the Indian Education Team

To reach the Indian Education Department for general information, please call 612.668.0610 or email IndianED@mpls.k12.mn.us.  Our general fax number is 612.668.0615.

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Jennifer Simon (Cheyenne River Lakota)

Director

jennifer.simon@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.5432
Diana Leaskas

Account Specialist

diana.leaskas@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.0616
Shane Thompson (Seneca)

School Success Program Assistant

shane.thompson@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.0610
Christine Wilson (White Earth)

Family Engagement Specialist

christine.wilson@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.0108
Jodi Burke

Counselor on Special Assignment

jodi.burke@mpls.k12.mn.us 

612.668.0157
Tracy Burke

Counselor on Special Assignment

tracy.burke@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.0176
Alicia Garcia (Taos Pueblo)

Social Worker

alicia.garcia@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.0167
Braden Canfield

Social Worker

braden.canfield@mpls.k12.mn.us 

612.668.0607
Jennifer Weber (Oklahoma Choctaw)

Special Education District Program Facilitator

jennifer.weber@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.0183
Anjanette Parisien (Turtle Mountain)

District Program Facilitator 

anjanette.parisien@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.0613
Tasheena LaChapelle (White Earth)

District Program Facilitator

tasheena.laChapelle@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.0618
Matthew LaFave (Fond Du Lac)

Ojibwe Language Teacher

matthew.lafave@mpls.k12.mn.us