homeLogo enroll facebook twitter instagram linkedin youtube
staff login
Staff Directory
In This Section

Meet the American Indian Education Team

Meet the American Indian Education Team
indian_ed_horizontal_-_color_print.png



To reach the American Indian Education Department for general information, please call 612.668.0610 or email Indianed@mpls.k12.mn.us.  Our general fax number is 612.668.0615.

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Jennifer Simon (Cheyenne River Lakota)

Director

jennifer.simon@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.5432
Diana Leaskas

Account Specialist

diana.leaskas@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.0616
Christine Wilson (White Earth)

Program Coordinator

christine.wilson@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.0108
Alexis Dauenhauer (Standing Rock)

School Success Program Assistant - Elementary Schools on North side of district

alexis.dauenhauer@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.0617
Patrick Engrav (Bois Forte)

School Success Program Assistant - Middle and K-8 Schools district-wide

patrick.engrav@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.0167
Gary Smith (Mille Lacs, Red Lake)

School Success Program Assistant - Elementary Schools on South side of district

gary.smith@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.0157
Madison Smith (Oneida Nation)

School Success Program Assistant - High Schools - District Wide

madison.smith@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.0176
TBD

School Success Program Assistant

 
TBD

School Success Program Assistant

 
TBD

Special Education District Program Facilitator

 
TBD

District Program Facilitator 

 
Matthew LaFave (Fond Du Lac)

Ojibwe Language Teacher

matthew.lafave@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.0606
Shiela Zephier (Oglala Sioux, Turtle Mountain)

Dakota Language Teacher

shiela.zephier@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.668.0606